Senate Race Status

Many of the 2024 Senate races are beginning to take shape; hence, this is a good time to review the candidate situation in each competitive seat.

Arizona – Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (I)


Rep. Ruben Gallego (D)

Mark Lamb (R) – Pinal County Sheriff                                                                                          

1 Minor Candidate (R)


Sen. Kyrsten Sinema (I)

Kari Lake (R) – Retired News Anchor; 2022 Governor Nominee                             


Blake Masters (R) – Venture Capitalist 2022 Senate Nominee

Regina Romero (D) – Tucson Mayor

T.J. Shope (R) – State Senate President Pro Tempore


California – Sen. Dianne Feinstein (D) – Open Seat


Rep. Barbara Lee (D)

Rep. Katie Porter (D)

Rep. Adam Schiff (D)

21 Minor Candidates - D; 9R; 1 Green; 3 No Party Preference


Florida - Sen. Rick Scott (R) 


Sen. Rick Scott (R)

Keith Gross (R) - Businessman; Attorney

9 Minor Candidates - 6D; 1 Libertarian; 2 Independent 


Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (D) - Ex- U.S. Representative 

Stephanie Murphy (D) - Ex- U.S. Representative 

Shevrin Jones (D) - State Senator; Ex U.S. Representative 

Grant Hill (D) – Retired NBA Player

Dwayne Wade (D) – Retired NBA Player


Indiana - Sen. Mike Braun (R) - Open Seat 


Rep. Jim Banks (R)

5 Minor Candidates - 2R; 2D; 1 Libertarian 


Gov. Eric Holcomb (R)

Jennifer-Ruth Green (R) - 2022 Congressional Nominee; USAF Reserve Lt. Col. 


Maryland - Sen. Ben Cardin (D) – Open Seat


Rep. David Trone (D)

Angela Alsobrooks (D) – Prince Georges County Executive

Will Jawando (D) – Montgomery County Councilman

4 Minor Candidates 2R; 2D


Rep. Jamie Raskin (D)

John Delaney (D) – Ex-US Representative; 2020 Presidential Candidate


Rep. John Sarbanes (D) – US Representative

Johnny Olszewski (D) – Baltimore County Executive

Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio (R) – Ex-State Natural Resources Dept. Secretary


Michigan – Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D) – Open Seat


Rep. Elissa Slotkin (D)

Leslie Love (D) – Ex-State Representative

Jacquise Purifoy (D) – Attorney; Businesswoman

Nikki Snyder (R) – State Board of Education Member                                                               

4 Minor Candidates – 2D; 1R; 1 Green


Hill Harper (D) – Actor

Pamela Pugh (D) – State Board of Education President


Justin Amash (Libertarian) – Ex-US Representative

James Craig (R) – Retired Detroit Police Chief

Rep. Bill Huizenga (R) – US Representative

Ruth Johnson (R) – State Senator

Ryan Kelley (R) – Realtor; 2022 Governor Candidate

Peter Meijer (R) – Ex-US Representative

Kevin Rinke (R) – Businessman; 2022 Governor Candidate

John Tuttle (R) – NY Stock Exchange Vice Chairman


Montana - Sen. Jon Tester (D) 


Sen. Jon Tester (D)

1 Minor Candidate (R)


Rep. Matt Rosendale (R)

Tim Sheehy (R) – Aerospace Company CEO; Retired Navy SEAL                               


Troy Downing (R) – State Auditor

Austin Knudsen (R) – MT Attorney General


Nebraska – Appointed Sen. Pete Ricketts (R)


Sen. Pete Ricketts (R)

Edward Dunn (R) – Grant City Superintendent

John Glenn Weaver (R) – Retired USAF Officer


Charles Herbster (R) – Agribusinessman; 2022 Governor Candidate

Matt Innis (R) – Ex-Lancaster County Republican Party Chairman


Nevada – Sen. Jacky Rosen (D)


Sen. Jacky Rosen (D)

Jim Marchant (R) – Ex-State Assemblyman; 2022 Sec of State Nominee

4 Minor Candidates – 2R; 1D; 2I


Sam Brown (R) – Disabled Afghanistan War Veteran; 2022 Senate Candida


Heidi Gansert (R) – State Senate Minority Leader

Joey Gilbert (R) – Professional Boxer; 2022 Governor Candidate

Joe Heck (R) – Ex US Congressman; 2016 Senate Nominee

Dean Heller (R) – Ex-US Senator; Ex-US Representative

Brian Krolicki (R) – Ex-Lt. Governor

Adam Laxalt (R) – Ex-NV Attorney General; 2022 US Senate Nominee

Danny Tarkanian (R) – Douglas County Commissioner; Frequent Candidate


Ohio – Sen. Sherrod Brown (D)


Sen. Sherrod Brown (D)

Matt Dolan (R) – State Senator; 2022 Senate Candidate; Businessman

Bernie Moreno (R) – Auto Dealer; 2022 Senate Candidate

1 Minor Candidate (R)


Frank LaRose (R) – Secretary of State                                                                                            


Warren Davidson (R) – US Representative

Peter Kirsanow (R) – US Civil Rights Commission Member; Attorney

Jane Timken (R) – Ex-OH Republican Party Chair; 2022 Senate Candidate

David Yost (R) – OH Attorney General


Pennsylvania – Sen. Bob Casey, Jr. (D)


Sen. Bob Casey, Jr. (D)

1 Minor Candidate (I)


Doug Mastriano (R) – State Senator; 2022 Governor Nominee

David McCormick (R) – Ex-Hedge Fund CEO; 2022 Senate Candidate      


Keith Rothfus (R) – Ex-US Representative


Texas – Sen. Ted Cruz (R)


Sen. Ted Cruz (R)

Dan McQueen (R) – Ex-Corpus Christi Mayor

Colin Allred (D) – US Representative

John Love (D) – Ex-Midland City Councilman

12 Minor Candidates – 7R; 5D


Utah – Sen. Mitt Romney (R)


Brad Wilson (R) – State House Speaker

3 Minor Candidates – 3R


Sen. Mitt Romney (R)                                                                                      


Jason Chaffetz (R) – Ex-US Representative; Fox News Commentator

Mike Kennedy (R) – State Senator

Robert O’Brien (R) – Ex-Trump Admin National Security Advisor

Sean Reyes (R) – UT Attorney General

Trent Staggs (R) – Riverton Mayor

Chris Stewart (R) – US Representative


West Virginia – Sen. Joe Manchin (D)


Gov. Jim Justice (R)

Alex Mooney (R) – US Representative

3 Minor Candidates – 2R; 1D                                                                       


Sen. Joe Manchin (D)

Stephen Smith (D) – Non-Profit Executive; 2020 Governor Candidate


Wisconsin – Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D)


Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D)

Phil Anderson (Libertarian) – Ex-WI Libertarian Party State Chair

1 Minor Candidate (R)                                                                                                    


David Clarke (R) – Ex-Milwaukee County Sheriff

Mike Gallagher (R) – US Representative

Rebecca Kleefisch (R) – Ex-Lt. Governor; 2022 Governor Candidate

Eric Hovde (R) – Venture Capitalist; 2012 Senate Candidate

Scott Mayer (R) – Staffing Company CEO

Kevin Nicholson (R) – Businessman; Frequent Statewide Candidate

Tom Tiffany (R) – US Representative

Robin Vos (R) – State Assembly Speaker


Candidate List Source:

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.