Willis Towers Watson Construction Safety Excellence Awards

Sponsored by Willis Towers Watson

The purpose of the CSEA is to recognize those construction companies who excel at safety performance. CSEA will closely examine each candidate's commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control. Unlike other safety award program that limits the criteria to frequency rates, the CSEA selection process is considerably more comprehensive. Each application will be reviewed for evidence of:

  • Company management commitment

  • Active employee participation

  • Safety training

  • Work site hazard identification and control

  • Safety program innovation

Participants will be required to complete the application forms and submit them directly to AGC of America or through their local AGC Chapter. Members of the AGC Safety & Health Committee will review the submittals at the January conference each year. Then, the finalists in each divisional category will compete at the AGC National Convention for either a 1st, 2nd or 3rd place award. Finalists will have an opportunity to give an oral presentation in front of five judges. The first, second and third place awards will be determined after oral presentations. The winners will be announced at the Willis Safety Awards Breakfast during the AGC Annual Convention. CSEA Application Form

The 2019 Construction Safety Excellence Awards competition is now open. Click here for the application. You will be directed to Formsite, our application platform. To access the application, you will be asked to create an account. Applications are due on Friday, December 14, 2018.

For additional information, please contact Nazia Shah, Associate Director of Safety & Health Services, at [email protected], or (703) 837-5409.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.